Photo Essay From A Big Blue Bus

A bit lonely in the house. The kids are in school, David is back in LA working, the dishes are done, the floor is swept, the cats are fed, and there’s a load of laundry swirling around in the wash machine. I am California Dreaming…

Several months ago, when we still resided in Los Angeles, we took a family bus trip into Santa Monica from Venice. The Santa Monica bus line is called The Big Blue Bus. I believe we were going to see a movie on the 3rd Street Promenade. Truman wanted to document this trip with pictures taken on my iPhone. Here is the result:

Lesson of the day: Remember what it was like to be a child, when everything was fascinating.

About christinaconway

I do stuff, and I'm a mom.

One response »

  1. Yes, I do remember when I was a child and everything was fascinating! I try to keep that feelign going. Ther are still a lot of really fascinating things in the world to see, from the daily to the special trips! Your Mom.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

